Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application.

     
Session 131 400 Hour Session (10 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:30 am
Start Date Friday, August 26, 2016 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, November 4, 2016 9:00 pm*
* Graduation    
     
Session 132 560 Hour Session (14 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Tuesday, February 7, 2017 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, February 9, 2017 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, May 19, 2017 9:00 pm*
     
Session 133 560 Hour Session (14 Weeks)  
Power Test and Orientation Tuesday, August 1, 2017 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, August 3, 2017 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, November 17, 2017 9:00 pm*

Upcoming Part Time Sessions
Session 26 is in progress.  Dates for Session 27 will be posted when available. All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Part Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application information.

     
Session 26    
Power Test and Orientation Saturday, June 18, 2016 8:00am
Start Date Saturday, June 25, 2016 7:30 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
Please visit Intern Application Process for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Available Now
Applications Due Thursday, November 23, 2016
P.O.W.E.R, Cognitive and Psychological Testing Saturday, December 3, 2016
Interviews, Drug Testing and Fingerprinting Friday, January 13, 2017
Session 132 P.O.W.E.R. Test and Orientation Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Session 132 Begins Thursday, February 9, 2017
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 16-E  
Application Deadline Friday, November 18, 2016
Start Date Monday, November 28, 2016
Ending Date Friday, December 9, 2016
   
Session 17-A  
Application Deadline Friday, February 17, 2017
Start Date Monday, February 27, 2017
Ending Date Friday, March 10, 2017
   
Session 17-B  
Application Deadline Friday, May 26, 2017
Start Date Monday, June 5, 2017
Ending Date Friday, June 16, 2017
   
Session 17-C  
Application Deadline Friday, September 4, 2017
Start Date Monday, September 11, 2017
Ending Date Friday, September 22, 2017
   
Session 17-D  
Application Deadline Friday, November 17, 2017
Start Date Monday, December 4, 2017
Ending Date Friday, December 15, 2017

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Basic Arson Investigator page for the admission criteria. 

2017 Dates will be posted when available.

   
BAI 2016  Downers Grove, Illinois
Applications Due April 11, 2016
Weeks 1 April 25 - 29, 2016
Weeks 2 and 3 May 9-13 and May 16-20, 2016
Week 4 and 5 June 6-10 and June 13-17, 2016
   

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396