Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions

All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application.

     
Session 125 400 Hour Session  
Power Test Wednesday, August 27, 2014 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, November 7, 2014 9:00 pm*
     
Session 126  400 Hour Session  
Power Test Tuesday, January 13, 2015 6:30am
Start Date Thursday, January 15, 2015 6:30am
Ending Date Friday, March 27, 2015 9:00pm*
     
Session 127 400 Hour Session  
Power Test Tuesday, May 5, 2015 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, May 7, 2015 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, July 17, 2015 9:00 pm*
     
* Graduation    

Upcoming Part Time Sessions  

     
Session 24    
Applications Due Monday, August 25, 2014  
Power Test Saturday, September 6, 2014 9:00am
Orientation Date Monday, September 8, 2014 6:00pm
Start Date Saturday, September 13, 2014 8:00 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
Please visit Intern Application Process for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Available Now
Applications Due Friday, November 14, 2014
P.O.W.E.R, Cognitive and Psychological Testing Saturday, November 22, 2014
Interviews, Drug Testing and Fingerprinting Friday, December 19, 2014
Session 126 P.O.W.E.R. Test and Orientation Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Session 1264 Begins Thursday, January 15, 2015
Session 126 Ends Friday, March 27, 2015
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 14-C  
Application Deadline Monday, July 21, 2014
Start Date Monday, July 28, 2014
Ending Date Friday, August 8, 2014
   
Session 14-D  
Application Deadline Monday, November 24, 2014
Start Date Monday, December 1, 2014
Ending Date Friday, December 12, 2014
   
Session 15-A  
Application Deadline Monday, April 6, 2015
Start Date Monday, April 13, 2015
Ending Date Friday, April 24, 2015
   

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
The dates below may be changed or cancelled if enough applicants do not apply.   Please contact us if you are interested in attending this course and visit Basic Arson Investigator for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Due Monday, November 3, 2014
Week 1 November 17 -21, 2014
Week 2 December 8 - 12, 2014
Week 3 December 15 - 19, 2014
Week 4 January 5 - 9, 2015
Week 5 January 12 - 16, 2015
   

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396