Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application.

     
Session 128 400 Hour Session  
Power Test and Orientation Wednesday, August 26, 2015 6:30 am
Start Date Friday, August 28, 2015 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, November 6, 2015 9:00 pm*
     
Session 129 400 Hour Session  
Power Test and Orientation Tuesday, January 19, 2016 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, January 21, 2016 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, April 1, 2016 9:00 pm*
     
Session 130 400 Hour Session  
Power Test and Orientation Tuesday, May 3, 2016 6:30 am
Start Date Thursday, May 5, 2016 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, July 15, 2016 9:00 pm*
* Graduation    

Upcoming Part Time Sessions
SESSION 25 IS FULL!  The next session after this is not scheduled to start until August 2016.

     
Session 25 is full!    
No more applications accepted    
Power Test and Orientation Saturday, August 1, 2015 8:00am
Start Date Saturday, August 8, 2015 7:30 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
Please visit Intern Application Process for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Available Now
Applications Due Friday, November 6, 2015
P.O.W.E.R, Cognitive and Psychological Testing Saturday, November 14, 2015
Interviews, Drug Testing and Fingerprinting Friday, December 18, 2015
Session 129 P.O.W.E.R. Test and Orientation Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Session 129 Begins Thursday, January 21, 2016
Session 129 Ends Friday, April 1, 2016
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 15-C  
Application Deadline Monday, November 23, 2015
Start Date Monday, November 30, 2015
Ending Date Friday, December 11, 2015
   
Session 16-A  
Application Deadline Friday, February 12, 2016
Start Date Monday, February 22, 2016
Ending Date Friday, March 4, 2016

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Basic Arson Investigator page for the admission criteria.  2015 Course is scheduled in New Lenox, Illinois.

   
BAI 2015  New Lenox, Illinois
Applications Due April 6, 2015
Weeks 1 and 2 April 20 - May 1, 2015
Weeks 3 and 4 May 11 - 22, 2015
Week 5 June 1 -5, 2015
   

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396