Contact Us

 

 

Upcoming Full Time Academy Sessions
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Full Time Police Academy for the admission criteria and application.

     
Session 128 400 Hour Session  
Power Test and Orientation Wednesday, August 26, 2015 6:30 am
Start Date Friday, August 28, 2015 6:30 am
Ending Date Friday, November 6, 2015 9:00 pm*
* Graduation    

Upcoming Part Time Sessions
SESSION 25 IS FULL!  The next session after this is not scheduled to start until August 2016.

     
Session 25 is full!    
No more applications accepted    
Power Test and Orientation Saturday, August 1, 2015 8:00am
Start Date Saturday, August 8, 2015 7:30 am
     

Upcoming Intern Dates to Remember
Please visit Intern Application Process for the admission criteria and application.

   
Applications Available Now
Applications Due Thursday, July 2, 2015
P.O.W.E.R, Cognitive and Psychological Testing Saturday, July 11, 2015
Interviews, Drug Testing and Fingerprinting Friday, August 7, 2015
Session 127 P.O.W.E.R. Test and Orientation Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Session 127 Begins Friday, August 28, 2015
Session 127 Ends Friday, November 6, 2015
   

Upcoming 80 Hour Transition Course
All paperwork must be filed 1 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit 80 Hour Transition Course for the admission criteria.

   
Session 15-B  
Application Deadline Monday, July 20, 2015
Start Date Monday, July 27, 2015
Ending Date Friday, August 7, 2015
   
Session 15-C  
Application Deadline Monday, November 23, 2015
Start Date Monday, November 30, 2015
Ending Date Friday, December 11, 2015
   

Upcoming Basic Arson Investigator Dates to Remember
All paperwork must be filed 2 weeks prior to starting date. Please visit Basic Arson Investigator page for the admission criteria.  2015 Course is scheduled in New Lenox, Illinois.

   
BAI 2015  New Lenox, Illinois
Applications Due April 6, 2015
Weeks 1 and 2 April 20 - May 1, 2015
Weeks 3 and 4 May 11 - 22, 2015
Week 5 June 1 -5, 2015
   

 


Southwestern Illinois Police Academy
2500 Carlyle Ave.
Belleville, Illinois 62221
618-222-5396